Bayfield-Ashland Counties EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES September 19, 2014

ANNUAL MEETING

The Annual Meeting of the Bayfield-Ashland Counties EMS Council was called to order by Dean Hambrecht, President of the Council. The meeting was held at The Platter in Ashland.

Thank you to Joe Belany for organizing the dinner...

Dean Hambrecht summarized the past history of the Council. An EMT roster was circulated from the early 1990s was circulated for review.

Dean asked the membership to consider what projects should be pursued over the next year. Please let any of the officers know.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS:

Current officers are:

President Dean Hambrecht Vice-President Gary Victorson Secretary Jan Victorson Steve Cordes

Dean Hambrecht will soon be moving to Texas and asks that another be elected to serve.

Nominations were open for President. Nominees included:

Tam Hofman Joe Belany

Nominations were closed. A vote was taken with Tam Hofman elected as the new President.

Nominations were requested for Vice-President. Gary Victorson was nominated. Nominations were called for three times with no additional nominations.

Motion made by Lyn Cornelius, seconded by Gina LaGrew, to cast a unanimous ballot for Gary Victorson as Vice-President. Motion carried.

Nominations were requested for Secretary. Jan Victorson was nominated. Nominations were called for three times with no additional nominations

Motion made by Gina LaGrew, seconded by Lyn Cornelius, to cast a unanimous ballot for Jan Victorson as Secretary. Motion carried.

Nominations were requested for Treasurer. Steve Cordes was nominated. Nominations were called for three times with no additional nominations.

Motion made by Gina LaGrew, seconded by Lyn Cornelius, to cast a unanimous ballot for Steve Cordes as Treasurer. Motion carried. BUDGET – The budget for 2014 will be presented at the October meeting.

THANK YOU

Merrliee Carlson is retiring in October. A thank you and gift to Merrilee for work with and on behalf of the EMS Council.

Dean Hambrecht will be moving out of the area and chose not to run for EMS Council President. A thank you and gift to Dean for his work with and on behalf of the EMS Council.

NEXT MEETING

The next meeting of the EMS Council is scheduled for Thursday, October 23, 2014, 7:00 PM at MMC/Ashland.

Meeting adjourned.

IN ATTENDANCE

Terry Bauer Red Cliff
Joe Belany Ashland
Merrilee Carlson MMC/Ashland
Steve Cordes Mason

Lyn Cornelius Bayfield
Dan Diamon Lake Superior RTAC

Brandon Friermood Barnes
Brett Friermood Barnes
Robin Friermood Barnes
Viola Friermood Barnes
Sam Gilbert Iron River
Dean Hambrecht Great Divide
Heather Harrison Iron River

Tam Hofman South Shore / APIS

Eva Kortness Glidden
Erika Kurtz MMC
Gina LaGrew Red Cliff
Michael LaGrew Red Cliff
Scott Thimm Ashland
Gary Victorson Iron River

Jan Victorson BAEM and Iron River

Marcia Wellnitz Barnes Jewel Yanko Mellen

Plus guests...