Bayfield-Ashland Counties EMERGENCY MEDICAL SERVICES COUNCIL MEETING MINUTES September 28, 2006

The September/Annual Meeting of the Bayfield-Ashland Counties EMS Council was called to order by Dean Hambrecht, President of the Council. The meeting was held at The Alley Restaurant/Ashland.

Dean thanked Val Gutterer and Mason Ambulance for hosting the annual dinner meeting.

MINUTES - Motion made Teresa Gunderson, seconded by Dan Clark, to postpone approval of the minutes until the October meeting. Motion carried.

Dean reviewed the Council efforts over the past year.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Nominations for President were requested. Dean Hambrecht was nominated.

Motion made by Dan Clark, seconded by Dan Diamon, to cast a unanimous ballot for Dean Hambrecht for President. Motion carried.

Nominations for Vice-President were requested. Gary Victorson was nominated.

Motion made by Dan Clark, seconded by Dan Diamon, to cast a unanimous ballot for Gary Victorson as Vicepresident. Motion carried.

Nominations for Secretary were requested. Jan Victorson was nominated.

Motion made by Dan Clark, seconded by Dan Diamon, to cast a unanimous ballot for Jan Victorson as Secretary. Motion carried.

Nominations for Treasurer were requested. Chuck Elton was nominated.

Motion made by Dan Clark, seconded by Dan Diamon, to cast a unanimous ballot for Chuck Elton as Treasurer. Motion carried.

MDAC elections will take place at the October meeting.

NEXT MEETING – The next Council meeting is scheduled for Thursday, October 26th at 7:00 PM, Memorial Medical Center/Ashland.

Motion made by Teresa Gunderson, seconded by Scott Thimm, to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned.

IN ATTENDANCE

Bill Andresen Merrilee Carlson Jav Calbk Dan Clark Steve Cordes Dan Diamon Chuck Elton Robert Follis Robin Friermood Viola Friermood Teresa Gunderson Val Gutteter Amy Hambrecht Dean Hambrecht Matt Herriott Tam Hofman Jason Johnson Carrie Linder Cindy Lazorik George Lazorik Jamie Paterson Donna Porter Mary Ross Scott Thimm Gary Victorson Jan Victorson David Wegener Marcia Wellnitz

Bavfield EMS Coordinator MMC Mason Washburn Mason Gold Cross/Lake Superior RTAC Washburn Sheriff, Bayfield County Barnes Barnes Mason Mason Great Divide Great Divide Washburn South Shore Apostle Island Natl Lakeshore Mason WITC Town of Bell Bavfield Barnes Madeline Island Ashland Fire Iron River / Mason **Bayfield County EM** Ashland Fire Barnes